Pollin Award of Excellence

Pollin Awardees: L to R Haya Yurfest, Dr. Evgeny Abramson, Dr. Rima Sadov, Dr. Yaron Mushkat, Dr. Boaz Tadmor, Amos Eyran, Dr. Eyran Halpern, Efrat Zairi

"The Abe and Irene Pollin Award of Excellence" was presented to four staff members of Rabin Medical Center for outstanding excellence in their work. This annual award, now in its third consecutive year, was established to recognize the work of exceptional individuals at Rabin Medical Center. Mr. Amos Eran, a friend and representative of the Pollin Family, spoke about Abe and Irene's lifelong philanthropy and years of generosity and infinite compassion toward others, symbolized by the "Abe and Irene Pollin Award of Excellence." Those who receive this award embody the spirit of Rabin Medical Center in their uncompromising devotion to their work.

Related Articles

Heschel High School Intern Julie on Her NYC Schlep Internship

I am working with the American Friends of Rabin Medical Center. This organization is committed to helping Israel's Rabin Medical Center by raising money to sustain and expand its facilities with the most advanced technology and medical equipment.

read more »

AFRMC Annual Gala Dinner

The doors are open to all at Rabin Medical Center in Israel Dinner.
by Masha Leon, as appeared in the Jewish Forward

read more »

Tzipora Ronen

Tzipora Ronen, patient and famous artist - whose works have been shown around the world and especially in Mexico, met the Davidoff family who have a home in Mexico and made this center possible.

read more »